Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Midfield, Alabama

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$10,844

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $10,844 State avg: $14,203. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 100.00% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 50.00% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Midfield Institute of Cosmetology pays approximately $10,844 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Alabama average of $14,203 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Midfield Institute of Cosmetology?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Alabama and national averages.

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology net price

$10,844

Alabama average

$14,203

National average

$17,506

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $10,844. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$10,844

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $10,844

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Midfield Institute of Cosmetology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

13

10-Year Median Earnings - Midfield Institute of Cosmetology vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends Midfield Institute of Cosmetology?

Undergraduates

13

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

100.00%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

50.00%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 100.00% of Midfield Institute of Cosmetology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 50.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Midfield Institute of Cosmetology

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Midfield Institute of Cosmetology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology is listed at 26 B Phillips Drive, Midfield, AL 35228-2233. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Midfield Institute of Cosmetology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Midfield Institute of Cosmetology Not available Not available $10,844 Not available
Auburn University 50.47% $33,944 $23,897 $65,337
Columbia Southern University Not available $5,808 $14,975 $63,534
University of Alabama in Huntsville 74.25% $24,662 $19,880 $61,767
Marion Military Institute 59.17% $15,538 $10,137 $59,644

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Midfield Institute of Cosmetology's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Midfield Institute of Cosmetology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Midfield Institute of Cosmetology's average net price?

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology's average net price in the local dataset is $10,844.

What does Midfield Institute of Cosmetology cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,844 for Midfield Institute of Cosmetology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Is Midfield Institute of Cosmetology accredited?

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

How many students attend Midfield Institute of Cosmetology?

The local dataset lists 13 undergraduate students at Midfield Institute of Cosmetology.

What percentage of Midfield Institute of Cosmetology students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Midfield Institute of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 100.00%.

What is the federal loan rate at Midfield Institute of Cosmetology?

The federal loan rate for Midfield Institute of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 50.00%.

Where should I verify Midfield Institute of Cosmetology data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Midfield Institute of Cosmetology or the latest official federal education data.