Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $4,239 | State avg: $19,498. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 23.60% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 7.12% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at GateWay Community College-Central City pays approximately $4,239 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Arizona average of $19,498 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is GateWay Community College-Central City?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Arizona and national averages.
GateWay Community College-Central City net price
$4,239
Arizona average
$19,498
National average
$17,506
GateWay Community College-Central City Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $4,239. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$4,239
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for GateWay Community College-Central City in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$46,147
Undergraduates
477
10-Year Median Earnings - GateWay Community College-Central City vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
GateWay Community College-Central City graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends GateWay Community College-Central City?
Undergraduates
477
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
23.60%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
7.12%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 23.60% of GateWay Community College-Central City students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 7.12% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at GateWay Community College-Central City
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use GateWay Community College-Central City's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
GateWay Community College-Central City lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
GateWay Community College-Central City is listed at 1245 E Buckeye, Phoenix, AZ 85034-4101. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare GateWay Community College-Central City with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GateWay Community College-Central City | Not available | Not available | $4,239 | $46,147 |
| Chamberlain University-Arizona | 87.50% | $20,462 | $37,002 | $92,405 |
| Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott | 75.19% | $42,204 | $39,983 | $84,131 |
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona | Not available | $3,257 | Not available | $79,652 |
| Alliant International University - Phoenix | Not available | $13,918 | Not available | $66,666 |
Similar Schools in Phoenix
This local cluster focuses on nearby Phoenix schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Phoenix.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is GateWay Community College-Central City's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for GateWay Community College-Central City in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is GateWay Community College-Central City's average net price?
GateWay Community College-Central City's average net price in the local dataset is $4,239.
What is GateWay Community College-Central City's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $46,147 for GateWay Community College-Central City.
Is GateWay Community College-Central City accredited?
GateWay Community College-Central City's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend GateWay Community College-Central City?
The local dataset lists 477 undergraduate students at GateWay Community College-Central City.
What percentage of GateWay Community College-Central City students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for GateWay Community College-Central City in the local dataset is 23.60%.
What is the federal loan rate at GateWay Community College-Central City?
The federal loan rate for GateWay Community College-Central City in the local dataset is 7.12%.
Where should I verify GateWay Community College-Central City data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with GateWay Community College-Central City or the latest official federal education data.