Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $18,591 | State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 80.00% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 pays approximately $18,591 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 net price
$18,591
California average
$19,695
National average
$17,506
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $18,591. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$18,591
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$17,821
Undergraduates
38
10-Year Median Earnings - Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 graduates earn about 0.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2?
Undergraduates
38
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
80.00%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 80.00% of Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 is listed at 3419 W 43rd Place, Los Angeles, CA 90008. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 | Not available | Not available | $18,591 | $17,821 |
| Samuel Merritt University | Not available | Not available | Not available | $143,238 |
| Harvey Mudd College | 13.06% | $66,255 | $32,492 | $138,687 |
| California Institute of Technology | 3.14% | $63,255 | $18,902 | $128,566 |
| Stanford University | 3.91% | $62,484 | $12,136 | $124,080 |
Similar Schools in Los Angeles
This local cluster focuses on nearby Los Angeles schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Los Angeles.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2's average net price?
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2's average net price in the local dataset is $18,591.
What does Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,700 for Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $17,821 for Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2.
Is Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 accredited?
Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2?
The local dataset lists 38 undergraduate students at Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2.
What percentage of Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 in the local dataset is 80.00%.
What is the federal loan rate at Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2?
The federal loan rate for Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2 or the latest official federal education data.