Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

San Pablo, California

Contra Costa College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Contra Costa College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$9,012

Net Price

$6,522

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $1,312 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $9,012 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $14,511 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $6,522 State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 23.21% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 1.36% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Contra Costa College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$9,012

Books and supplies

$1,190

Fees and remainder

$4,309

Sticker price

$14,511

Average net price

$6,522

Average aid coverage

55%

$7,989 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Contra Costa College pays approximately $6,522 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Contra Costa College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

Contra Costa College net price

$6,522

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

Contra Costa College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $9,012 and average net price at $6,522. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$9,012

Current net price

$6,522

Current out-of-state tuition $9,012
Current average net price $6,522

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Contra Costa College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$40,850

Undergraduates

4,805

10-Year Median Earnings - Contra Costa College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Contra Costa College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Contra Costa College?

Undergraduates

4,805

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

23.21%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

1.36%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 23.21% of Contra Costa College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 1.36% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Contra Costa College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Contra Costa College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Contra Costa College lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Contra Costa College is listed at 2600 Mission Bell Dr, San Pablo, CA 94806. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Contra Costa College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Contra Costa College Not available $9,012 $6,522 $40,850
Samuel Merritt University Not available Not available Not available $143,238
Harvey Mudd College 13.06% $66,255 $32,492 $138,687
California Institute of Technology 3.14% $63,255 $18,902 $128,566
Stanford University 3.91% $62,484 $12,136 $124,080

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Contra Costa College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Contra Costa College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Contra Costa College tuition?

Contra Costa College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $9,012.

What is Contra Costa College's average net price?

Contra Costa College's average net price in the local dataset is $6,522.

What is Contra Costa College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $40,850 for Contra Costa College.

Is Contra Costa College accredited?

Contra Costa College's accreditor in the local dataset is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

How many students attend Contra Costa College?

The local dataset lists 4,805 undergraduate students at Contra Costa College.

What percentage of Contra Costa College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Contra Costa College in the local dataset is 23.21%.

What is the federal loan rate at Contra Costa College?

The federal loan rate for Contra Costa College in the local dataset is 1.36%.

Where should I verify Contra Costa College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Contra Costa College or the latest official federal education data.