Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Council on Occupational Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $3,790 | State avg: $17,389. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 27.03% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Technical College of the Rockies pays approximately $3,790 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Colorado average of $17,389 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Technical College of the Rockies?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Colorado and national averages.
Technical College of the Rockies net price
$3,790
Colorado average
$17,389
National average
$17,506
Technical College of the Rockies Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $3,790. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$3,790
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Technical College of the Rockies in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$45,516
Undergraduates
142
10-Year Median Earnings - Technical College of the Rockies vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Technical College of the Rockies graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Technical College of the Rockies?
Undergraduates
142
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
27.03%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 27.03% of Technical College of the Rockies students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Technical College of the Rockies
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Technical College of the Rockies's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Technical College of the Rockies lists Council on Occupational Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Technical College of the Rockies is listed at 1765 hwy 50, Delta, CO 81416. Accreditor: Council on Occupational Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Technical College of the Rockies with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Technical College of the Rockies | Not available | Not available | $3,790 | $45,516 |
| Colorado School of Mines | 59.71% | $44,376 | $29,240 | $97,335 |
| Denver College of Nursing | Not available | Not available | Not available | $81,809 |
| Platt College-Aurora | 36.36% | $20,590 | $42,287 | $77,602 |
| Colorado State University Global | 92.86% | $8,400 | $14,099 | $76,813 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Technical College of the Rockies's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Technical College of the Rockies in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Technical College of the Rockies's average net price?
Technical College of the Rockies's average net price in the local dataset is $3,790.
What is Technical College of the Rockies's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $45,516 for Technical College of the Rockies.
Is Technical College of the Rockies accredited?
Technical College of the Rockies's accreditor in the local dataset is Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Technical College of the Rockies?
The local dataset lists 142 undergraduate students at Technical College of the Rockies.
What percentage of Technical College of the Rockies students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Technical College of the Rockies in the local dataset is 27.03%.
What is the federal loan rate at Technical College of the Rockies?
The federal loan rate for Technical College of the Rockies in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Technical College of the Rockies data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Technical College of the Rockies or the latest official federal education data.