Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $15,505 | State avg: $22,661. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 100.00% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 100.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport pays approximately $15,505 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Connecticut average of $22,661 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Connecticut and national averages.
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport net price
$15,505
Connecticut average
$22,661
National average
$17,506
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $15,505. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$15,505
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
36
10-Year Median Earnings - Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport?
Undergraduates
36
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
100.00%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
100.00%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 100.00% of Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 100.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport is listed at 1450 Barnum Avenue, Bridgeport, CT 06610-3239. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport | Not available | Not available | $15,505 | Not available |
| Rensselaer at Hartford | Not available | Not available | Not available | $102,051 |
| Yale University | 4.50% | $64,700 | $27,818 | $100,533 |
| Trinity College | 33.52% | $67,420 | $35,009 | $90,779 |
| Fairfield University | 44.98% | $56,360 | $46,274 | $88,794 |
Similar Schools in Bridgeport
This local cluster focuses on nearby Bridgeport schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Bridgeport.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport's average net price?
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport's average net price in the local dataset is $15,505.
What does Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $15,505 for Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport accredited?
Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport?
The local dataset lists 36 undergraduate students at Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport.
What percentage of Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport in the local dataset is 100.00%.
What is the federal loan rate at Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport?
The federal loan rate for Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport in the local dataset is 100.00%.
Where should I verify Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport or the latest official federal education data.