Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $4,176 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,064 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $13,813 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $5,280 | State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 35.63% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 7.54% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Prairie State College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$11,064
Books and supplies
$2,500
Fees and remainder
$249
Sticker price
$13,813
Average net price
$5,280
Average aid coverage
62%
$8,533 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Prairie State College pays approximately $5,280 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Illinois average of $15,478 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Prairie State College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.
Prairie State College net price
$5,280
Illinois average
$15,478
National average
$17,506
Prairie State College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $11,064 and average net price at $5,280. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$11,064
Current net price
$5,280
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Prairie State College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$36,696
Undergraduates
2,448
10-Year Median Earnings - Prairie State College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Prairie State College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Prairie State College?
Undergraduates
2,448
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
35.63%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
7.54%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 35.63% of Prairie State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 7.54% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Prairie State College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Prairie State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Prairie State College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Prairie State College is listed at 202 South Halsted Street, Chicago Heights, IL 60411-8226. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Prairie State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prairie State College | Not available | $11,064 | $5,280 | $36,696 |
| University of Notre Dame - | Not available | Not available | Not available | $99,980 |
| Chamberlain University-Illinois | 88.57% | $20,604 | $26,933 | $92,405 |
| University of Chicago | 4.79% | $66,939 | $18,967 | $91,885 |
| Northwestern University | 7.15% | $65,997 | $27,143 | $89,363 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Prairie State College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Prairie State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Prairie State College tuition?
Prairie State College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,064.
What is Prairie State College's average net price?
Prairie State College's average net price in the local dataset is $5,280.
What is Prairie State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $36,696 for Prairie State College.
Is Prairie State College accredited?
Prairie State College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Prairie State College?
The local dataset lists 2,448 undergraduate students at Prairie State College.
What percentage of Prairie State College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Prairie State College in the local dataset is 35.63%.
What is the federal loan rate at Prairie State College?
The federal loan rate for Prairie State College in the local dataset is 7.54%.
Where should I verify Prairie State College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Prairie State College or the latest official federal education data.