Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $4,280 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,906 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $10,023 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $3,271 | State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 26.62% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 6.09% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Lake Land College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$13,906
Books and supplies
$360
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$10,023
Average net price
$3,271
Average aid coverage
67%
$6,752 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Lake Land College pays approximately $3,271 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Illinois average of $15,478 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Lake Land College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.
Lake Land College net price
$3,271
Illinois average
$15,478
National average
$17,506
Lake Land College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $13,906 and average net price at $3,271. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$13,906
Current net price
$3,271
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Lake Land College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$38,877
Undergraduates
2,492
10-Year Median Earnings - Lake Land College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Lake Land College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Lake Land College?
Undergraduates
2,492
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
26.62%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
6.09%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 26.62% of Lake Land College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 6.09% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Lake Land College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lake Land College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Lake Land College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Lake Land College is listed at 5001 Lake Land Blvd, Mattoon, IL 61938. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Lake Land College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Land College | Not available | $13,906 | $3,271 | $38,877 |
| University of Notre Dame - | Not available | Not available | Not available | $99,980 |
| Chamberlain University-Illinois | 88.57% | $20,604 | $26,933 | $92,405 |
| University of Chicago | 4.79% | $66,939 | $18,967 | $91,885 |
| Northwestern University | 7.15% | $65,997 | $27,143 | $89,363 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Lake Land College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lake Land College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Lake Land College tuition?
Lake Land College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $13,906.
What is Lake Land College's average net price?
Lake Land College's average net price in the local dataset is $3,271.
What is Lake Land College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $38,877 for Lake Land College.
Is Lake Land College accredited?
Lake Land College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Lake Land College?
The local dataset lists 2,492 undergraduate students at Lake Land College.
What percentage of Lake Land College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Lake Land College in the local dataset is 26.62%.
What is the federal loan rate at Lake Land College?
The federal loan rate for Lake Land College in the local dataset is 6.09%.
Where should I verify Lake Land College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lake Land College or the latest official federal education data.