Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Council on Occupational Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $19,900 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,900 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $30,350 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $24,326 | State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 38.24% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 77.94% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Morrison Institute of Technology Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$19,900
Room and board
$8,374
Other expenses
$4,562
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$30,350
Average net price
$24,326
Average aid coverage
20%
$6,024 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Morrison Institute of Technology pays approximately $24,326 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Morrison Institute of Technology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.
Morrison Institute of Technology net price
$24,326
Illinois average
$15,478
National average
$17,506
Morrison Institute of Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $19,900 and average net price at $24,326. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$19,900
Current net price
$24,326
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Morrison Institute of Technology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$63,571
Undergraduates
54
10-Year Median Earnings - Morrison Institute of Technology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Morrison Institute of Technology graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Morrison Institute of Technology?
Undergraduates
54
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
38.24%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
77.94%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 38.24% of Morrison Institute of Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 77.94% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Morrison Institute of Technology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Morrison Institute of Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Morrison Institute of Technology lists Council on Occupational Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Morrison Institute of Technology is listed at 701 Portland Ave, Morrison, IL 61270-2959. Accreditor: Council on Occupational Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Morrison Institute of Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Morrison Institute of Technology | Not available | $19,900 | $24,326 | $63,571 |
| University of Notre Dame - | Not available | Not available | Not available | $99,980 |
| Chamberlain University-Illinois | 88.57% | $20,604 | $26,933 | $92,405 |
| University of Chicago | 4.79% | $66,939 | $18,967 | $91,885 |
| Northwestern University | 7.15% | $65,997 | $27,143 | $89,363 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Morrison Institute of Technology's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Morrison Institute of Technology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Morrison Institute of Technology tuition?
Morrison Institute of Technology's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $19,900.
What is Morrison Institute of Technology's average net price?
Morrison Institute of Technology's average net price in the local dataset is $24,326.
What does Morrison Institute of Technology cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $23,751 for Morrison Institute of Technology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Morrison Institute of Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $63,571 for Morrison Institute of Technology.
Is Morrison Institute of Technology accredited?
Morrison Institute of Technology's accreditor in the local dataset is Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Morrison Institute of Technology?
The local dataset lists 54 undergraduate students at Morrison Institute of Technology.
What percentage of Morrison Institute of Technology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Morrison Institute of Technology in the local dataset is 38.24%.
What is the federal loan rate at Morrison Institute of Technology?
The federal loan rate for Morrison Institute of Technology in the local dataset is 77.94%.
Where should I verify Morrison Institute of Technology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Morrison Institute of Technology or the latest official federal education data.