Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $4,274 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,344 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $14,351 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $7,325 | State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 20.58% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 3.75% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Rock Valley College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$21,344
Books and supplies
$1,370
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$14,351
Average net price
$7,325
Average aid coverage
49%
$7,026 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Rock Valley College pays approximately $7,325 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Illinois average of $15,478 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Rock Valley College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.
Rock Valley College net price
$7,325
Illinois average
$15,478
National average
$17,506
Rock Valley College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $21,344 and average net price at $7,325. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$21,344
Current net price
$7,325
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Rock Valley College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$39,158
Undergraduates
4,362
10-Year Median Earnings - Rock Valley College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Rock Valley College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Rock Valley College?
Undergraduates
4,362
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
20.58%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
3.75%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 20.58% of Rock Valley College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 3.75% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Rock Valley College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rock Valley College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Rock Valley College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Rock Valley College is listed at 3301 N Mulford Rd, Rockford, IL 61114-5699. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Rock Valley College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rock Valley College | Not available | $21,344 | $7,325 | $39,158 |
| University of Notre Dame - | Not available | Not available | Not available | $99,980 |
| Chamberlain University-Illinois | 88.57% | $20,604 | $26,933 | $92,405 |
| University of Chicago | 4.79% | $66,939 | $18,967 | $91,885 |
| Northwestern University | 7.15% | $65,997 | $27,143 | $89,363 |
Similar Schools in Rockford
This local cluster focuses on nearby Rockford schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Rockford.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Rock Valley College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Rock Valley College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Rock Valley College tuition?
Rock Valley College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $21,344.
What is Rock Valley College's average net price?
Rock Valley College's average net price in the local dataset is $7,325.
What is Rock Valley College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $39,158 for Rock Valley College.
Is Rock Valley College accredited?
Rock Valley College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Rock Valley College?
The local dataset lists 4,362 undergraduate students at Rock Valley College.
What percentage of Rock Valley College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Rock Valley College in the local dataset is 20.58%.
What is the federal loan rate at Rock Valley College?
The federal loan rate for Rock Valley College in the local dataset is 3.75%.
Where should I verify Rock Valley College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rock Valley College or the latest official federal education data.