Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $13,366 | State avg: $15,306. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 81.97% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Appalachian Beauty School pays approximately $13,366 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Kentucky average of $15,306 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Appalachian Beauty School?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Kentucky and national averages.
Appalachian Beauty School net price
$13,366
Kentucky average
$15,306
National average
$17,506
Appalachian Beauty School Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $13,366. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$13,366
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Appalachian Beauty School in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
43
10-Year Median Earnings - Appalachian Beauty School vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Appalachian Beauty School?
Undergraduates
43
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
81.97%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 81.97% of Appalachian Beauty School students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Appalachian Beauty School
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Appalachian Beauty School's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Appalachian Beauty School lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Appalachian Beauty School is listed at 25429 US HWY 119N, Belfry, KY 41514. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Appalachian Beauty School with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appalachian Beauty School | Not available | Not available | $13,366 | Not available |
| Centre College | 54.34% | $50,550 | $21,497 | $66,240 |
| Bellarmine University | 93.59% | $47,180 | $23,587 | $62,069 |
| Galen College of Nursing-ARH | Not available | $15,860 | $22,209 | $61,480 |
| Galen College of Nursing-Louisville | Not available | Not available | Not available | $61,480 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Appalachian Beauty School's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Appalachian Beauty School in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Appalachian Beauty School's average net price?
Appalachian Beauty School's average net price in the local dataset is $13,366.
What does Appalachian Beauty School cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $12,770 for Appalachian Beauty School students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Appalachian Beauty School accredited?
Appalachian Beauty School's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Appalachian Beauty School?
The local dataset lists 43 undergraduate students at Appalachian Beauty School.
What percentage of Appalachian Beauty School students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Appalachian Beauty School in the local dataset is 81.97%.
What is the federal loan rate at Appalachian Beauty School?
The federal loan rate for Appalachian Beauty School in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Appalachian Beauty School data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Appalachian Beauty School or the latest official federal education data.