Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

New Orleans, Louisiana

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$11,540

Net Price

Not available

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $11,540 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $11,540 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price Not available State avg: $17,038. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 0.00% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 0.00% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$11,540

Room and board

$7,220

Books and supplies

$900

Other expenses

$1,700

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$21,360

Average net price

Not available

Average aid coverage

Not available

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Louisiana average of $17,038 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Louisiana and national averages.

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary net price

Not available

Louisiana average

$17,038

National average

$17,506

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $11,540 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,540

Current net price

Not available

Current out-of-state tuition $11,540
Current average net price Not available

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

40.74%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

770

10-Year Median Earnings - New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary?

Undergraduates

770

Completion rate

40.74%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 0.00% of New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Accreditation

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary is listed at 3939 Gentilly Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70126. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Not available $11,540 Not available Not available
Chamberlain University-Louisiana 90.91% $19,686 $36,972 $92,405
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans Not available Not available Not available $78,495
Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology Not available Not available Not available $75,071
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport Not available Not available Not available $74,671

Similar Schools in New Orleans

This local cluster focuses on nearby New Orleans schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around New Orleans.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary tuition?

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,540.

Is New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary accredited?

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary?

The local dataset lists 770 undergraduate students at New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary.

What percentage of New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in the local dataset is 0.00%.

What is the federal loan rate at New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary?

The federal loan rate for New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in the local dataset is 0.00%.

Where should I verify New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary or the latest official federal education data.