Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Rockville, Maryland

Montgomery College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Montgomery College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$14,250

Net Price

$7,240

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Middle States Commission on Higher Education Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $5,394 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $14,250 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $14,410 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $7,240 State avg: $16,580. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 25.12% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 5.65% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Montgomery College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$14,250

Books and supplies

$1,232

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$14,410

Average net price

$7,240

Average aid coverage

50%

$7,170 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Montgomery College pays approximately $7,240 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maryland average of $16,580 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Montgomery College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maryland and national averages.

Montgomery College net price

$7,240

Maryland average

$16,580

National average

$17,506

Montgomery College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $14,250 and average net price at $7,240. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$14,250

Current net price

$7,240

Current out-of-state tuition $14,250
Current average net price $7,240

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Montgomery College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$50,159

Undergraduates

13,519

10-Year Median Earnings - Montgomery College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Montgomery College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Montgomery College?

Undergraduates

13,519

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

25.12%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

5.65%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 25.12% of Montgomery College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 5.65% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Montgomery College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Montgomery College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Montgomery College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Montgomery College is listed at 51 Mannakee Street, Rockville, MD 20850. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Montgomery College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Montgomery College Not available $14,250 $7,240 $50,159
University of Maryland Baltimore Not available Not available Not available $88,174
Johns Hopkins University 7.56% $63,340 $18,161 $87,555
Capitol Technology University 77.94% $27,318 $24,678 $85,035
University of Maryland-College Park 44.84% $40,306 $15,590 $82,860

Similar Schools in Rockville

This local cluster focuses on nearby Rockville schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Rockville.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Montgomery College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Montgomery College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Montgomery College tuition?

Montgomery College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $14,250.

What is Montgomery College's average net price?

Montgomery College's average net price in the local dataset is $7,240.

What is Montgomery College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $50,159 for Montgomery College.

Is Montgomery College accredited?

Montgomery College's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Montgomery College?

The local dataset lists 13,519 undergraduate students at Montgomery College.

What percentage of Montgomery College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Montgomery College in the local dataset is 25.12%.

What is the federal loan rate at Montgomery College?

The federal loan rate for Montgomery College in the local dataset is 5.65%.

Where should I verify Montgomery College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Montgomery College or the latest official federal education data.