Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Middle States Commission on Higher Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $3,744 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,400 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $12,199 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $6,573 | State avg: $16,580. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 40.69% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 13.70% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Wor-Wic Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$8,400
Books and supplies
$1,500
Fees and remainder
$2,299
Sticker price
$12,199
Average net price
$6,573
Average aid coverage
46%
$5,626 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Wor-Wic Community College pays approximately $6,573 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Maryland average of $16,580 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Wor-Wic Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maryland and national averages.
Wor-Wic Community College net price
$6,573
Maryland average
$16,580
National average
$17,506
Wor-Wic Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $8,400 and average net price at $6,573. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$8,400
Current net price
$6,573
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Wor-Wic Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$36,748
Undergraduates
2,047
10-Year Median Earnings - Wor-Wic Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Wor-Wic Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Wor-Wic Community College?
Undergraduates
2,047
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
40.69%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
13.70%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 40.69% of Wor-Wic Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 13.70% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Wor-Wic Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Wor-Wic Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Wor-Wic Community College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Wor-Wic Community College is listed at 32000 Campus Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804-7131. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Wor-Wic Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wor-Wic Community College | Not available | $8,400 | $6,573 | $36,748 |
| University of Maryland Baltimore | Not available | Not available | Not available | $88,174 |
| Johns Hopkins University | 7.56% | $63,340 | $18,161 | $87,555 |
| Capitol Technology University | 77.94% | $27,318 | $24,678 | $85,035 |
| University of Maryland-College Park | 44.84% | $40,306 | $15,590 | $82,860 |
Similar Schools in Salisbury
This local cluster focuses on nearby Salisbury schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Salisbury.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Wor-Wic Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Wor-Wic Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Wor-Wic Community College tuition?
Wor-Wic Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,400.
What is Wor-Wic Community College's average net price?
Wor-Wic Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $6,573.
What is Wor-Wic Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $36,748 for Wor-Wic Community College.
Is Wor-Wic Community College accredited?
Wor-Wic Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Wor-Wic Community College?
The local dataset lists 2,047 undergraduate students at Wor-Wic Community College.
What percentage of Wor-Wic Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Wor-Wic Community College in the local dataset is 40.69%.
What is the federal loan rate at Wor-Wic Community College?
The federal loan rate for Wor-Wic Community College in the local dataset is 13.70%.
Where should I verify Wor-Wic Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Wor-Wic Community College or the latest official federal education data.