Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | New England Commission on Higher Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 4.28% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 8.31% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Northeastern University Professional Programs pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Northeastern University Professional Programs?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.
Northeastern University Professional Programs net price
Not available
Massachusetts average
$23,961
National average
$17,506
Northeastern University Professional Programs Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Northeastern University Professional Programs in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$92,538
Undergraduates
1,674
10-Year Median Earnings - Northeastern University Professional Programs vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Northeastern University Professional Programs graduates earn about 2.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Northeastern University Professional Programs?
Undergraduates
1,674
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
4.28%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
8.31%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 4.28% of Northeastern University Professional Programs students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 8.31% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
Northeastern University Professional Programs lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Northeastern University Professional Programs is listed at 360 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Northeastern University Professional Programs with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeastern University Professional Programs | Not available | Not available | Not available | $92,538 |
| Massachusetts Institute of Technology | 4.74% | $60,156 | $19,813 | $143,372 |
| Franklin W Olin College of Engineering | 21.66% | $64,458 | $20,575 | $129,455 |
| MCPHS University | 85.21% | $38,850 | $35,084 | $125,557 |
| Babson College | 19.74% | $56,032 | $38,876 | $123,938 |
Similar Schools in Boston
This local cluster focuses on nearby Boston schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Boston.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Northeastern University Professional Programs's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northeastern University Professional Programs in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Northeastern University Professional Programs's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $92,538 for Northeastern University Professional Programs.
Is Northeastern University Professional Programs accredited?
Northeastern University Professional Programs's accreditor in the local dataset is New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Northeastern University Professional Programs?
The local dataset lists 1,674 undergraduate students at Northeastern University Professional Programs.
What percentage of Northeastern University Professional Programs students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Northeastern University Professional Programs in the local dataset is 4.28%.
What is the federal loan rate at Northeastern University Professional Programs?
The federal loan rate for Northeastern University Professional Programs in the local dataset is 8.31%.
Where should I verify Northeastern University Professional Programs data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Northeastern University Professional Programs or the latest official federal education data.