Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $5,265 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $7,500 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $17,782 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $11,209 | State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 17.85% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 17.11% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Lake Michigan College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$7,500
Room and board
$7,680
Books and supplies
$1,934
Other expenses
$2,848
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$17,782
Average net price
$11,209
Average aid coverage
37%
$6,573 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Lake Michigan College pays approximately $11,209 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Lake Michigan College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.
Lake Michigan College net price
$11,209
Michigan average
$16,178
National average
$17,506
Lake Michigan College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $7,500 and average net price at $11,209. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$7,500
Current net price
$11,209
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Lake Michigan College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$34,466
Undergraduates
1,811
10-Year Median Earnings - Lake Michigan College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Lake Michigan College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Lake Michigan College?
Undergraduates
1,811
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
17.85%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
17.11%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 17.85% of Lake Michigan College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 17.11% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Lake Michigan College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lake Michigan College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Lake Michigan College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Lake Michigan College is listed at 2755 East Napier Avenue, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-1899. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Lake Michigan College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Michigan College | Not available | $7,500 | $11,209 | $34,466 |
| Kettering University | 79.09% | $46,380 | $33,092 | $94,823 |
| Chamberlain University-Michigan | 88.89% | $19,686 | $26,870 | $92,405 |
| University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | 17.94% | $58,072 | $14,832 | $83,648 |
| Michigan Technological University | 87.94% | $41,340 | $15,729 | $78,198 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Lake Michigan College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Lake Michigan College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Lake Michigan College tuition?
Lake Michigan College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $7,500.
What is Lake Michigan College's average net price?
Lake Michigan College's average net price in the local dataset is $11,209.
What is Lake Michigan College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $34,466 for Lake Michigan College.
Is Lake Michigan College accredited?
Lake Michigan College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Lake Michigan College?
The local dataset lists 1,811 undergraduate students at Lake Michigan College.
What percentage of Lake Michigan College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Lake Michigan College in the local dataset is 17.85%.
What is the federal loan rate at Lake Michigan College?
The federal loan rate for Lake Michigan College in the local dataset is 17.11%.
Where should I verify Lake Michigan College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lake Michigan College or the latest official federal education data.