Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $14,850 | State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 65.08% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology pays approximately $14,850 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology net price
$14,850
Michigan average
$16,178
National average
$17,506
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $14,850. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$14,850
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$16,514
Undergraduates
48
10-Year Median Earnings - Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology graduates earn about 0.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology?
Undergraduates
48
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
65.08%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 65.08% of Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is listed at 205 North Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601-1800. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology | Not available | Not available | $14,850 | $16,514 |
| Kettering University | 79.09% | $46,380 | $33,092 | $94,823 |
| Chamberlain University-Michigan | 88.89% | $19,686 | $26,870 | $92,405 |
| University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | 17.94% | $58,072 | $14,832 | $83,648 |
| Michigan Technological University | 87.94% | $41,340 | $15,729 | $78,198 |
Similar Schools in Cadillac
This local cluster focuses on nearby Cadillac schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Cadillac.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's average net price?
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's average net price in the local dataset is $14,850.
What does Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,850 for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $16,514 for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.
Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology accredited?
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology?
The local dataset lists 48 undergraduate students at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.
What percentage of Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 65.08%.
What is the federal loan rate at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology?
The federal loan rate for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology or the latest official federal education data.