Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $24,717 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,717 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $33,453 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $26,464 | State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 34.78% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 43.48% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Great Lakes Boat Building School Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$24,717
Books and supplies
$2,326
Fees and remainder
$6,410
Sticker price
$33,453
Average net price
$26,464
Average aid coverage
21%
$6,989 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Great Lakes Boat Building School pays approximately $26,464 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Michigan average of $16,178 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Great Lakes Boat Building School?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.
Great Lakes Boat Building School net price
$26,464
Michigan average
$16,178
National average
$17,506
Great Lakes Boat Building School Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $24,717 and average net price at $26,464. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$24,717
Current net price
$26,464
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Great Lakes Boat Building School in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
28
10-Year Median Earnings - Great Lakes Boat Building School vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Great Lakes Boat Building School?
Undergraduates
28
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
34.78%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
43.48%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 34.78% of Great Lakes Boat Building School students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 43.48% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Great Lakes Boat Building School
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Great Lakes Boat Building School's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Great Lakes Boat Building School lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Great Lakes Boat Building School is listed at 485 S. Meridian, Cedarville, MI 49719-9790. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Great Lakes Boat Building School with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Lakes Boat Building School | Not available | $24,717 | $26,464 | Not available |
| Kettering University | 79.09% | $46,380 | $33,092 | $94,823 |
| Chamberlain University-Michigan | 88.89% | $19,686 | $26,870 | $92,405 |
| University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | 17.94% | $58,072 | $14,832 | $83,648 |
| Michigan Technological University | 87.94% | $41,340 | $15,729 | $78,198 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Great Lakes Boat Building School's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Great Lakes Boat Building School in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Great Lakes Boat Building School tuition?
Great Lakes Boat Building School's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $24,717.
What is Great Lakes Boat Building School's average net price?
Great Lakes Boat Building School's average net price in the local dataset is $26,464.
What does Great Lakes Boat Building School cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $23,556 for Great Lakes Boat Building School students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Great Lakes Boat Building School accredited?
Great Lakes Boat Building School's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Great Lakes Boat Building School?
The local dataset lists 28 undergraduate students at Great Lakes Boat Building School.
What percentage of Great Lakes Boat Building School students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Great Lakes Boat Building School in the local dataset is 34.78%.
What is the federal loan rate at Great Lakes Boat Building School?
The federal loan rate for Great Lakes Boat Building School in the local dataset is 43.48%.
Where should I verify Great Lakes Boat Building School data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Great Lakes Boat Building School or the latest official federal education data.