Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $10,398 | State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 21.52% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 17.72% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Port Huron Cosmetology College pays approximately $10,398 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Port Huron Cosmetology College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.
Port Huron Cosmetology College net price
$10,398
Michigan average
$16,178
National average
$17,506
Port Huron Cosmetology College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $10,398. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$10,398
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Port Huron Cosmetology College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$22,980
Undergraduates
52
10-Year Median Earnings - Port Huron Cosmetology College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Port Huron Cosmetology College graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Port Huron Cosmetology College?
Undergraduates
52
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
21.52%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
17.72%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 21.52% of Port Huron Cosmetology College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 17.72% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Port Huron Cosmetology College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Port Huron Cosmetology College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Port Huron Cosmetology College lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Port Huron Cosmetology College is listed at 5620 Dixie Hwy, Waterford, MI 48329. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Port Huron Cosmetology College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Huron Cosmetology College | Not available | Not available | $10,398 | $22,980 |
| Kettering University | 79.09% | $46,380 | $33,092 | $94,823 |
| Chamberlain University-Michigan | 88.89% | $19,686 | $26,870 | $92,405 |
| University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | 17.94% | $58,072 | $14,832 | $83,648 |
| Michigan Technological University | 87.94% | $41,340 | $15,729 | $78,198 |
Similar Schools in Waterford
This local cluster focuses on nearby Waterford schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Waterford.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Port Huron Cosmetology College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Port Huron Cosmetology College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Port Huron Cosmetology College's average net price?
Port Huron Cosmetology College's average net price in the local dataset is $10,398.
What does Port Huron Cosmetology College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,398 for Port Huron Cosmetology College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Port Huron Cosmetology College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $22,980 for Port Huron Cosmetology College.
Is Port Huron Cosmetology College accredited?
Port Huron Cosmetology College's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Port Huron Cosmetology College?
The local dataset lists 52 undergraduate students at Port Huron Cosmetology College.
What percentage of Port Huron Cosmetology College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Port Huron Cosmetology College in the local dataset is 21.52%.
What is the federal loan rate at Port Huron Cosmetology College?
The federal loan rate for Port Huron Cosmetology College in the local dataset is 17.72%.
Where should I verify Port Huron Cosmetology College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Port Huron Cosmetology College or the latest official federal education data.