Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $4,148 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $4,148 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $18,199 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $13,746 | State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 70.47% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Leech Lake Tribal College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$4,148
Books and supplies
$1,560
Fees and remainder
$12,491
Sticker price
$18,199
Average net price
$13,746
Average aid coverage
24%
$4,453 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Leech Lake Tribal College pays approximately $13,746 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Minnesota average of $17,382 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Leech Lake Tribal College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.
Leech Lake Tribal College net price
$13,746
Minnesota average
$17,382
National average
$17,506
Leech Lake Tribal College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $4,148 and average net price at $13,746. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$4,148
Current net price
$13,746
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Leech Lake Tribal College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
243
10-Year Median Earnings - Leech Lake Tribal College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Leech Lake Tribal College?
Undergraduates
243
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
70.47%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 70.47% of Leech Lake Tribal College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Leech Lake Tribal College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Leech Lake Tribal College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Leech Lake Tribal College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Leech Lake Tribal College is listed at 6945 Little Wolf Road NW, Cass Lake, MN 56633. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Leech Lake Tribal College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leech Lake Tribal College | Not available | $4,148 | $13,746 | Not available |
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science | 38.71% | $3,257 | Not available | $79,652 |
| Saint Johns University | 90.48% | $53,942 | $27,018 | $76,786 |
| Carleton College | 22.28% | $65,457 | $27,320 | $75,525 |
| University of Minnesota-Rochester | 71.83% | $14,400 | $12,785 | $69,020 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Leech Lake Tribal College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Leech Lake Tribal College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Leech Lake Tribal College tuition?
Leech Lake Tribal College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $4,148.
What is Leech Lake Tribal College's average net price?
Leech Lake Tribal College's average net price in the local dataset is $13,746.
Is Leech Lake Tribal College accredited?
Leech Lake Tribal College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Leech Lake Tribal College?
The local dataset lists 243 undergraduate students at Leech Lake Tribal College.
What percentage of Leech Lake Tribal College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Leech Lake Tribal College in the local dataset is 70.47%.
What is the federal loan rate at Leech Lake Tribal College?
The federal loan rate for Leech Lake Tribal College in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Leech Lake Tribal College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Leech Lake Tribal College or the latest official federal education data.