Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $4,681 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $4,681 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $15,534 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $10,281 | State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 14.95% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 10.95% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Pine Technical & Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$4,681
Books and supplies
$2,500
Fees and remainder
$8,353
Sticker price
$15,534
Average net price
$10,281
Average aid coverage
34%
$5,253 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Pine Technical & Community College pays approximately $10,281 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Minnesota average of $17,382 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Pine Technical & Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.
Pine Technical & Community College net price
$10,281
Minnesota average
$17,382
National average
$17,506
Pine Technical & Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $4,681 and average net price at $10,281. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$4,681
Current net price
$10,281
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Pine Technical & Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$41,232
Undergraduates
569
10-Year Median Earnings - Pine Technical & Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Pine Technical & Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Pine Technical & Community College?
Undergraduates
569
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
14.95%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
10.95%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 14.95% of Pine Technical & Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 10.95% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Pine Technical & Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Pine Technical & Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Pine Technical & Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Pine Technical & Community College is listed at 900 4th St SE, Pine City, MN 55063. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Pine Technical & Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pine Technical & Community College | Not available | $4,681 | $10,281 | $41,232 |
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science | 38.71% | $3,257 | Not available | $79,652 |
| Saint Johns University | 90.48% | $53,942 | $27,018 | $76,786 |
| Carleton College | 22.28% | $65,457 | $27,320 | $75,525 |
| University of Minnesota-Rochester | 71.83% | $14,400 | $12,785 | $69,020 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Pine Technical & Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Pine Technical & Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Pine Technical & Community College tuition?
Pine Technical & Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $4,681.
What is Pine Technical & Community College's average net price?
Pine Technical & Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $10,281.
What is Pine Technical & Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $41,232 for Pine Technical & Community College.
Is Pine Technical & Community College accredited?
Pine Technical & Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Pine Technical & Community College?
The local dataset lists 569 undergraduate students at Pine Technical & Community College.
What percentage of Pine Technical & Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Pine Technical & Community College in the local dataset is 14.95%.
What is the federal loan rate at Pine Technical & Community College?
The federal loan rate for Pine Technical & Community College in the local dataset is 10.95%.
Where should I verify Pine Technical & Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Pine Technical & Community College or the latest official federal education data.