Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Middle States Commission on Higher Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $6,138 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,250 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $19,411 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $14,186 | State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 25.81% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 24.67% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Finger Lakes Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$8,250
Room and board
$14,845
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$3,200
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$19,411
Average net price
$14,186
Average aid coverage
27%
$5,225 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Finger Lakes Community College pays approximately $14,186 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Finger Lakes Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.
Finger Lakes Community College net price
$14,186
New York average
$18,893
National average
$17,506
Finger Lakes Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $8,250 and average net price at $14,186. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$8,250
Current net price
$14,186
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Finger Lakes Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$40,054
Undergraduates
2,900
10-Year Median Earnings - Finger Lakes Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Finger Lakes Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Finger Lakes Community College?
Undergraduates
2,900
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
25.81%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
24.67%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 25.81% of Finger Lakes Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 24.67% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Finger Lakes Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Finger Lakes Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Finger Lakes Community College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Finger Lakes Community College is listed at 3325 Marvin Sands Drive, Canandaigua, NY 14424-8395. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Finger Lakes Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finger Lakes Community College | Not available | $8,250 | $14,186 | $40,054 |
| Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences | 59.08% | $40,375 | $26,027 | $131,426 |
| Helene Fuld College of Nursing | 23.81% | $24,648 | $37,732 | $111,027 |
| SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University | Not available | Not available | Not available | $109,601 |
| Center for Allied Health Education | 18.52% | Not available | $35,431 | $107,249 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Finger Lakes Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Finger Lakes Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Finger Lakes Community College tuition?
Finger Lakes Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,250.
What is Finger Lakes Community College's average net price?
Finger Lakes Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $14,186.
What is Finger Lakes Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $40,054 for Finger Lakes Community College.
Is Finger Lakes Community College accredited?
Finger Lakes Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Finger Lakes Community College?
The local dataset lists 2,900 undergraduate students at Finger Lakes Community College.
What percentage of Finger Lakes Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Finger Lakes Community College in the local dataset is 25.81%.
What is the federal loan rate at Finger Lakes Community College?
The federal loan rate for Finger Lakes Community College in the local dataset is 24.67%.
Where should I verify Finger Lakes Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Finger Lakes Community College or the latest official federal education data.