Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Mooresville, North Carolina

NASCAR Technical Institute Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

NASCAR Technical Institute does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$24,587

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $24,587 State avg: $14,661. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 46.19% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 63.51% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at NASCAR Technical Institute pays approximately $24,587 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is NASCAR Technical Institute?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Carolina and national averages.

NASCAR Technical Institute net price

$24,587

North Carolina average

$14,661

National average

$17,506

NASCAR Technical Institute Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $24,587. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$24,587

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $24,587

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for NASCAR Technical Institute in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$52,873

Undergraduates

1,306

10-Year Median Earnings - NASCAR Technical Institute vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

NASCAR Technical Institute graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends NASCAR Technical Institute?

Undergraduates

1,306

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

46.19%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

63.51%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 46.19% of NASCAR Technical Institute students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 63.51% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at NASCAR Technical Institute

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use NASCAR Technical Institute's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

NASCAR Technical Institute lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

NASCAR Technical Institute is listed at 220 Byers Creek Road, Mooresville, NC 28117. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare NASCAR Technical Institute with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
NASCAR Technical Institute Not available Not available $24,587 $52,873
Duke University 6.78% $65,805 $34,454 $97,800
Chamberlain University-North Carolina 66.67% $19,686 $21,664 $92,405
Davidson College 14.48% $60,300 $18,127 $81,400
Wake Forest University 21.56% $64,758 $28,746 $78,158

Similar Schools in Mooresville

This local cluster focuses on nearby Mooresville schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Mooresville.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is NASCAR Technical Institute's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for NASCAR Technical Institute in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is NASCAR Technical Institute's average net price?

NASCAR Technical Institute's average net price in the local dataset is $24,587.

What does NASCAR Technical Institute cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,610 for NASCAR Technical Institute students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is NASCAR Technical Institute's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $52,873 for NASCAR Technical Institute.

Is NASCAR Technical Institute accredited?

NASCAR Technical Institute's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

How many students attend NASCAR Technical Institute?

The local dataset lists 1,306 undergraduate students at NASCAR Technical Institute.

What percentage of NASCAR Technical Institute students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for NASCAR Technical Institute in the local dataset is 46.19%.

What is the federal loan rate at NASCAR Technical Institute?

The federal loan rate for NASCAR Technical Institute in the local dataset is 63.51%.

Where should I verify NASCAR Technical Institute data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with NASCAR Technical Institute or the latest official federal education data.