Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $2,022 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $6,630 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $12,205 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $4,402 | State avg: $14,661. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 34.26% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Craven Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$6,630
Books and supplies
$1,300
Fees and remainder
$4,275
Sticker price
$12,205
Average net price
$4,402
Average aid coverage
64%
$7,803 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Craven Community College pays approximately $4,402 per year after grants and aid. This is below the North Carolina average of $14,661 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Craven Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Carolina and national averages.
Craven Community College net price
$4,402
North Carolina average
$14,661
National average
$17,506
Craven Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $6,630 and average net price at $4,402. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$6,630
Current net price
$4,402
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Craven Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$34,231
Undergraduates
1,877
10-Year Median Earnings - Craven Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Craven Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Craven Community College?
Undergraduates
1,877
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
34.26%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 34.26% of Craven Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Craven Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Craven Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Craven Community College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Craven Community College is listed at 800 College Ct, New Bern, NC 28562-4900. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Craven Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craven Community College | Not available | $6,630 | $4,402 | $34,231 |
| Duke University | 6.78% | $65,805 | $34,454 | $97,800 |
| Chamberlain University-North Carolina | 66.67% | $19,686 | $21,664 | $92,405 |
| Davidson College | 14.48% | $60,300 | $18,127 | $81,400 |
| Wake Forest University | 21.56% | $64,758 | $28,746 | $78,158 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Craven Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Craven Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Craven Community College tuition?
Craven Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $6,630.
What is Craven Community College's average net price?
Craven Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $4,402.
What is Craven Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $34,231 for Craven Community College.
Is Craven Community College accredited?
Craven Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Craven Community College?
The local dataset lists 1,877 undergraduate students at Craven Community College.
What percentage of Craven Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Craven Community College in the local dataset is 34.26%.
What is the federal loan rate at Craven Community College?
The federal loan rate for Craven Community College in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Craven Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Craven Community College or the latest official federal education data.