Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Ambler, Pennsylvania

The Beauty Institute-Ambler Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

The Beauty Institute-Ambler does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$17,231

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $17,231 State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 82.47% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 92.78% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at The Beauty Institute-Ambler pays approximately $17,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is The Beauty Institute-Ambler?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

The Beauty Institute-Ambler net price

$17,231

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

The Beauty Institute-Ambler Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $17,231. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$17,231

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $17,231

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for The Beauty Institute-Ambler in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$24,785

Undergraduates

152

10-Year Median Earnings - The Beauty Institute-Ambler vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

The Beauty Institute-Ambler graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends The Beauty Institute-Ambler?

Undergraduates

152

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

82.47%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

92.78%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 82.47% of The Beauty Institute-Ambler students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 92.78% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at The Beauty Institute-Ambler

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use The Beauty Institute-Ambler's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

The Beauty Institute-Ambler lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

The Beauty Institute-Ambler is listed at 50 E. Butler Pike, Ambler, PA 19002. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare The Beauty Institute-Ambler with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
The Beauty Institute-Ambler Not available Not available $17,231 $24,785
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Not available Not available Not available $138,767
Carnegie Mellon University 11.40% $63,829 $31,671 $114,862
University of Pennsylvania 5.87% $66,104 $31,229 $111,371
Lehigh University 29.26% $62,180 $33,549 $105,584

Similar Schools in Ambler

This local cluster focuses on nearby Ambler schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Ambler.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is The Beauty Institute-Ambler's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for The Beauty Institute-Ambler in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is The Beauty Institute-Ambler's average net price?

The Beauty Institute-Ambler's average net price in the local dataset is $17,231.

What does The Beauty Institute-Ambler cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,157 for The Beauty Institute-Ambler students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is The Beauty Institute-Ambler's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $24,785 for The Beauty Institute-Ambler.

Is The Beauty Institute-Ambler accredited?

The Beauty Institute-Ambler's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

How many students attend The Beauty Institute-Ambler?

The local dataset lists 152 undergraduate students at The Beauty Institute-Ambler.

What percentage of The Beauty Institute-Ambler students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for The Beauty Institute-Ambler in the local dataset is 82.47%.

What is the federal loan rate at The Beauty Institute-Ambler?

The federal loan rate for The Beauty Institute-Ambler in the local dataset is 92.78%.

Where should I verify The Beauty Institute-Ambler data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with The Beauty Institute-Ambler or the latest official federal education data.