Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Hazle TWP., Pennsylvania

Hazleton Area Career Center Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Hazleton Area Career Center does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$12,861

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Middle States Commission on Secondary Education Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $12,861 State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 77.78% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 50.00% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Hazleton Area Career Center pays approximately $12,861 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Hazleton Area Career Center?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Hazleton Area Career Center net price

$12,861

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Hazleton Area Career Center Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $12,861. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$12,861

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $12,861

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Hazleton Area Career Center in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$49,311

Undergraduates

7

10-Year Median Earnings - Hazleton Area Career Center vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Hazleton Area Career Center graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Hazleton Area Career Center?

Undergraduates

7

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

77.78%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

50.00%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 77.78% of Hazleton Area Career Center students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 50.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Hazleton Area Career Center

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Hazleton Area Career Center's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Hazleton Area Career Center lists Middle States Commission on Secondary Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Hazleton Area Career Center is listed at 1451 West 23rd Street, Hazle TWP., PA 18202. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Secondary Education.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Hazleton Area Career Center with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Hazleton Area Career Center Not available Not available $12,861 $49,311
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Not available Not available Not available $138,767
Carnegie Mellon University 11.40% $63,829 $31,671 $114,862
University of Pennsylvania 5.87% $66,104 $31,229 $111,371
Lehigh University 29.26% $62,180 $33,549 $105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Hazleton Area Career Center's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hazleton Area Career Center in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Hazleton Area Career Center's average net price?

Hazleton Area Career Center's average net price in the local dataset is $12,861.

What is Hazleton Area Career Center's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $49,311 for Hazleton Area Career Center.

Is Hazleton Area Career Center accredited?

Hazleton Area Career Center's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Secondary Education.

How many students attend Hazleton Area Career Center?

The local dataset lists 7 undergraduate students at Hazleton Area Career Center.

What percentage of Hazleton Area Career Center students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Hazleton Area Career Center in the local dataset is 77.78%.

What is the federal loan rate at Hazleton Area Career Center?

The federal loan rate for Hazleton Area Career Center in the local dataset is 50.00%.

Where should I verify Hazleton Area Career Center data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Hazleton Area Career Center or the latest official federal education data.