Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Middle States Commission on Higher Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $6,660 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,940 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $12,957 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $7,395 | State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 39.80% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 49.47% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Delaware County Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$14,940
Books and supplies
$2,500
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$12,957
Average net price
$7,395
Average aid coverage
43%
$5,562 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Delaware County Community College pays approximately $7,395 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Delaware County Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Delaware County Community College net price
$7,395
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Delaware County Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $14,940 and average net price at $7,395. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$14,940
Current net price
$7,395
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Delaware County Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$45,391
Undergraduates
7,065
10-Year Median Earnings - Delaware County Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Delaware County Community College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Delaware County Community College?
Undergraduates
7,065
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
39.80%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
49.47%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 39.80% of Delaware County Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 49.47% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Delaware County Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Delaware County Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Delaware County Community College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Delaware County Community College is listed at 901 S Media Line Rd, Media, PA 19063-1094. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Delaware County Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delaware County Community College | Not available | $14,940 | $7,395 | $45,391 |
| Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not available | Not available | Not available | $138,767 |
| Carnegie Mellon University | 11.40% | $63,829 | $31,671 | $114,862 |
| University of Pennsylvania | 5.87% | $66,104 | $31,229 | $111,371 |
| Lehigh University | 29.26% | $62,180 | $33,549 | $105,584 |
Similar Schools in Media
This local cluster focuses on nearby Media schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Media.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Delaware County Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Delaware County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Delaware County Community College tuition?
Delaware County Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $14,940.
What is Delaware County Community College's average net price?
Delaware County Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $7,395.
What is Delaware County Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $45,391 for Delaware County Community College.
Is Delaware County Community College accredited?
Delaware County Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Delaware County Community College?
The local dataset lists 7,065 undergraduate students at Delaware County Community College.
What percentage of Delaware County Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Delaware County Community College in the local dataset is 39.80%.
What is the federal loan rate at Delaware County Community College?
The federal loan rate for Delaware County Community College in the local dataset is 49.47%.
Where should I verify Delaware County Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Delaware County Community College or the latest official federal education data.