Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $16,757 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,757 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $27,501 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $21,244 | State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 72.57% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 81.60% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$16,757
Books and supplies
$1,000
Fees and remainder
$9,744
Sticker price
$27,501
Average net price
$21,244
Average aid coverage
23%
$6,257 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia pays approximately $21,244 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia net price
$21,244
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $16,757 and average net price at $21,244. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$16,757
Current net price
$21,244
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$42,785
Undergraduates
339
10-Year Median Earnings - Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia?
Undergraduates
339
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
72.57%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
81.60%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 72.57% of Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 81.60% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia is listed at 3001 Grant Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19114-1018. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia | Not available | $16,757 | $21,244 | $42,785 |
| Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not available | Not available | Not available | $138,767 |
| Carnegie Mellon University | 11.40% | $63,829 | $31,671 | $114,862 |
| University of Pennsylvania | 5.87% | $66,104 | $31,229 | $111,371 |
| Lehigh University | 29.26% | $62,180 | $33,549 | $105,584 |
Similar Schools in Philadelphia
This local cluster focuses on nearby Philadelphia schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Philadelphia.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia tuition?
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $16,757.
What is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's average net price?
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's average net price in the local dataset is $21,244.
What does Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,424 for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $42,785 for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia.
Is Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia accredited?
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia?
The local dataset lists 339 undergraduate students at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia.
What percentage of Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia in the local dataset is 72.57%.
What is the federal loan rate at Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia?
The federal loan rate for Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia in the local dataset is 81.60%.
Where should I verify Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia or the latest official federal education data.