Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Barber School of Pittsburgh Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Barber School of Pittsburgh does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$18,910

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $18,910 State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 65.52% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 70.34% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Barber School of Pittsburgh pays approximately $18,910 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Barber School of Pittsburgh?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Barber School of Pittsburgh net price

$18,910

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Barber School of Pittsburgh Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $18,910. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$18,910

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $18,910

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Barber School of Pittsburgh in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

78

10-Year Median Earnings - Barber School of Pittsburgh vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends Barber School of Pittsburgh?

Undergraduates

78

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

65.52%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

70.34%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 65.52% of Barber School of Pittsburgh students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 70.34% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Barber School of Pittsburgh

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Barber School of Pittsburgh's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Barber School of Pittsburgh lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Barber School of Pittsburgh is listed at 1201 Banksville Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15216. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Barber School of Pittsburgh with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Barber School of Pittsburgh Not available Not available $18,910 Not available
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Not available Not available Not available $138,767
Carnegie Mellon University 11.40% $63,829 $31,671 $114,862
University of Pennsylvania 5.87% $66,104 $31,229 $111,371
Lehigh University 29.26% $62,180 $33,549 $105,584

Similar Schools in Pittsburgh

This local cluster focuses on nearby Pittsburgh schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Pittsburgh.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Barber School of Pittsburgh's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Barber School of Pittsburgh in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Barber School of Pittsburgh's average net price?

Barber School of Pittsburgh's average net price in the local dataset is $18,910.

What does Barber School of Pittsburgh cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,206 for Barber School of Pittsburgh students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Is Barber School of Pittsburgh accredited?

Barber School of Pittsburgh's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

How many students attend Barber School of Pittsburgh?

The local dataset lists 78 undergraduate students at Barber School of Pittsburgh.

What percentage of Barber School of Pittsburgh students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Barber School of Pittsburgh in the local dataset is 65.52%.

What is the federal loan rate at Barber School of Pittsburgh?

The federal loan rate for Barber School of Pittsburgh in the local dataset is 70.34%.

Where should I verify Barber School of Pittsburgh data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Barber School of Pittsburgh or the latest official federal education data.