Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 39.15% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 45.11% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at American Barber and Beauty Academy pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is American Barber and Beauty Academy?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
American Barber and Beauty Academy net price
Not available
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
American Barber and Beauty Academy Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for American Barber and Beauty Academy in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
118
10-Year Median Earnings - American Barber and Beauty Academy vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends American Barber and Beauty Academy?
Undergraduates
118
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
39.15%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
45.11%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 39.15% of American Barber and Beauty Academy students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 45.11% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
American Barber and Beauty Academy lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
American Barber and Beauty Academy is listed at 733 Lancaster Avenue, Reading, PA 19607-1602. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare American Barber and Beauty Academy with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Barber and Beauty Academy | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not available | Not available | Not available | $138,767 |
| Carnegie Mellon University | 11.40% | $63,829 | $31,671 | $114,862 |
| University of Pennsylvania | 5.87% | $66,104 | $31,229 | $111,371 |
| Lehigh University | 29.26% | $62,180 | $33,549 | $105,584 |
Similar Schools in Reading
This local cluster focuses on nearby Reading schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Reading.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is American Barber and Beauty Academy's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for American Barber and Beauty Academy in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
Is American Barber and Beauty Academy accredited?
American Barber and Beauty Academy's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend American Barber and Beauty Academy?
The local dataset lists 118 undergraduate students at American Barber and Beauty Academy.
What percentage of American Barber and Beauty Academy students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for American Barber and Beauty Academy in the local dataset is 39.15%.
What is the federal loan rate at American Barber and Beauty Academy?
The federal loan rate for American Barber and Beauty Academy in the local dataset is 45.11%.
Where should I verify American Barber and Beauty Academy data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with American Barber and Beauty Academy or the latest official federal education data.