Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $5,162 | State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 80.45% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Institute of Beauty Careers pays approximately $5,162 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Institute of Beauty Careers?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.
Institute of Beauty Careers net price
$5,162
Puerto Rico average
$7,276
National average
$17,506
Institute of Beauty Careers Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $5,162. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$5,162
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Institute of Beauty Careers in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$17,713
Undergraduates
132
10-Year Median Earnings - Institute of Beauty Careers vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Institute of Beauty Careers graduates earn about 0.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Institute of Beauty Careers?
Undergraduates
132
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
80.45%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 80.45% of Institute of Beauty Careers students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Institute of Beauty Careers
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Institute of Beauty Careers's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Institute of Beauty Careers lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Institute of Beauty Careers is listed at 199 Llorens Torres Ave Corner To Coll y Toste St, Arecibo, PR 00613. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Institute of Beauty Careers with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Institute of Beauty Careers | Not available | Not available | $5,162 | $17,713 |
| University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez | 52.17% | $5,274 | $12,684 | $48,992 |
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico | Not available | $9,810 | $16,338 | $47,540 |
| University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences | Not available | Not available | Not available | $45,953 |
| Albizu University-San Juan | 100.00% | $7,797 | $10,933 | $41,544 |
Similar Schools in Arecibo
This local cluster focuses on nearby Arecibo schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Arecibo.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Institute of Beauty Careers's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Institute of Beauty Careers in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Institute of Beauty Careers's average net price?
Institute of Beauty Careers's average net price in the local dataset is $5,162.
What does Institute of Beauty Careers cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $4,883 for Institute of Beauty Careers students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Institute of Beauty Careers's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $17,713 for Institute of Beauty Careers.
Is Institute of Beauty Careers accredited?
Institute of Beauty Careers's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Institute of Beauty Careers?
The local dataset lists 132 undergraduate students at Institute of Beauty Careers.
What percentage of Institute of Beauty Careers students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Institute of Beauty Careers in the local dataset is 80.45%.
What is the federal loan rate at Institute of Beauty Careers?
The federal loan rate for Institute of Beauty Careers in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Institute of Beauty Careers data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Institute of Beauty Careers or the latest official federal education data.