Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $8,385 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,385 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $7,276. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 70.00% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Bayamon Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$8,385
Books and supplies
$800
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$9,185
Average net price
Not available
Average aid coverage
Not available
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Bayamon Community College pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Puerto Rico average of $7,276 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Bayamon Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Puerto Rico and national averages.
Bayamon Community College net price
Not available
Puerto Rico average
$7,276
National average
$17,506
Bayamon Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $8,385 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$8,385
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Bayamon Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$18,580
Undergraduates
151
10-Year Median Earnings - Bayamon Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Bayamon Community College graduates earn about 0.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Bayamon Community College?
Undergraduates
151
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
70.00%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 70.00% of Bayamon Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
Bayamon Community College lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Bayamon Community College is listed at 17 Maceo St, Bayamon, PR 00961. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Bayamon Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayamon Community College | Not available | $8,385 | Not available | $18,580 |
| University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez | 52.17% | $5,274 | $12,684 | $48,992 |
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico | Not available | $9,810 | $16,338 | $47,540 |
| University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences | Not available | Not available | Not available | $45,953 |
| Albizu University-San Juan | 100.00% | $7,797 | $10,933 | $41,544 |
Similar Schools in Bayamon
This local cluster focuses on nearby Bayamon schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Bayamon.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Bayamon Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Bayamon Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Bayamon Community College tuition?
Bayamon Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,385.
What is Bayamon Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $18,580 for Bayamon Community College.
Is Bayamon Community College accredited?
Bayamon Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Bayamon Community College?
The local dataset lists 151 undergraduate students at Bayamon Community College.
What percentage of Bayamon Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Bayamon Community College in the local dataset is 70.00%.
What is the federal loan rate at Bayamon Community College?
The federal loan rate for Bayamon Community College in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Bayamon Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bayamon Community College or the latest official federal education data.