Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Charleston, South Carolina

Vski Cosmetology School Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Vski Cosmetology School does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$10,524

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $10,524 State avg: $16,137. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 33.33% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 51.85% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Vski Cosmetology School pays approximately $10,524 per year after grants and aid. This is below the South Carolina average of $16,137 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Vski Cosmetology School?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Carolina and national averages.

Vski Cosmetology School net price

$10,524

South Carolina average

$16,137

National average

$17,506

Vski Cosmetology School Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $10,524. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$10,524

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $10,524

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Vski Cosmetology School in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

24

10-Year Median Earnings - Vski Cosmetology School vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends Vski Cosmetology School?

Undergraduates

24

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

33.33%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.85%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 33.33% of Vski Cosmetology School students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 51.85% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Vski Cosmetology School

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Vski Cosmetology School's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Vski Cosmetology School lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Vski Cosmetology School is listed at 2070 Sam Rittenberg Boulevard, Charleston, SC 29407-4610. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Vski Cosmetology School with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Vski Cosmetology School Not available Not available $10,524 Not available
Medical University of South Carolina Not available Not available Not available $88,420
Citadel Military College of South Carolina 98.09% $37,370 $21,002 $72,085
Clemson University 38.05% $39,498 $22,112 $71,513
Wofford College 58.59% $54,100 $28,984 $68,964

Similar Schools in Charleston

This local cluster focuses on nearby Charleston schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Charleston.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Vski Cosmetology School's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Vski Cosmetology School in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Vski Cosmetology School's average net price?

Vski Cosmetology School's average net price in the local dataset is $10,524.

What does Vski Cosmetology School cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,524 for Vski Cosmetology School students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Is Vski Cosmetology School accredited?

Vski Cosmetology School's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

How many students attend Vski Cosmetology School?

The local dataset lists 24 undergraduate students at Vski Cosmetology School.

What percentage of Vski Cosmetology School students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Vski Cosmetology School in the local dataset is 33.33%.

What is the federal loan rate at Vski Cosmetology School?

The federal loan rate for Vski Cosmetology School in the local dataset is 51.85%.

Where should I verify Vski Cosmetology School data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Vski Cosmetology School or the latest official federal education data.