Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $5,715 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,016 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $13,295 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $5,027 | State avg: $16,137. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 43.84% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 7.88% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Central Carolina Technical College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$9,016
Books and supplies
$894
Fees and remainder
$3,385
Sticker price
$13,295
Average net price
$5,027
Average aid coverage
62%
$8,268 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Central Carolina Technical College pays approximately $5,027 per year after grants and aid. This is below the South Carolina average of $16,137 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Central Carolina Technical College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Carolina and national averages.
Central Carolina Technical College net price
$5,027
South Carolina average
$16,137
National average
$17,506
Central Carolina Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $9,016 and average net price at $5,027. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$9,016
Current net price
$5,027
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Central Carolina Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$32,603
Undergraduates
2,388
10-Year Median Earnings - Central Carolina Technical College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Central Carolina Technical College graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Central Carolina Technical College?
Undergraduates
2,388
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
43.84%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
7.88%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 43.84% of Central Carolina Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 7.88% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Central Carolina Technical College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Central Carolina Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Central Carolina Technical College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Central Carolina Technical College is listed at 506 N Guignard Dr, Sumter, SC 29150-2499. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Central Carolina Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Carolina Technical College | Not available | $9,016 | $5,027 | $32,603 |
| Medical University of South Carolina | Not available | Not available | Not available | $88,420 |
| Citadel Military College of South Carolina | 98.09% | $37,370 | $21,002 | $72,085 |
| Clemson University | 38.05% | $39,498 | $22,112 | $71,513 |
| Wofford College | 58.59% | $54,100 | $28,984 | $68,964 |
Similar Schools in Sumter
This local cluster focuses on nearby Sumter schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Sumter.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Central Carolina Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Central Carolina Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Central Carolina Technical College tuition?
Central Carolina Technical College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $9,016.
What is Central Carolina Technical College's average net price?
Central Carolina Technical College's average net price in the local dataset is $5,027.
What is Central Carolina Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $32,603 for Central Carolina Technical College.
Is Central Carolina Technical College accredited?
Central Carolina Technical College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Central Carolina Technical College?
The local dataset lists 2,388 undergraduate students at Central Carolina Technical College.
What percentage of Central Carolina Technical College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Central Carolina Technical College in the local dataset is 43.84%.
What is the federal loan rate at Central Carolina Technical College?
The federal loan rate for Central Carolina Technical College in the local dataset is 7.88%.
Where should I verify Central Carolina Technical College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Central Carolina Technical College or the latest official federal education data.