Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $22,321 | State avg: $15,202. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 51.67% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 48.33% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology pays approximately $22,321 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Tennessee average of $15,202 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Tennessee and national averages.
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology net price
$22,321
Tennessee average
$15,202
National average
$17,506
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $22,321. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$22,321
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
75
10-Year Median Earnings - Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology?
Undergraduates
75
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
51.67%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
48.33%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 51.67% of Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 48.33% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology is listed at 595 Hillsboro Road, Suite 325, Franklin, TN 37064-2126. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology | Not available | Not available | $22,321 | Not available |
| Vanderbilt University | 6.28% | $63,946 | $19,040 | $91,565 |
| Baptist Health Sciences University | 67.76% | $13,846 | $13,401 | $72,529 |
| Rhodes College | 49.68% | $54,892 | $25,060 | $66,651 |
| The University of Tennessee Health Science Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $66,318 |
Similar Schools in Franklin
This local cluster focuses on nearby Franklin schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Franklin.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology's average net price?
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology's average net price in the local dataset is $22,321.
What does Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,321 for Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology accredited?
Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology?
The local dataset lists 75 undergraduate students at Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology.
What percentage of Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 51.67%.
What is the federal loan rate at Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology?
The federal loan rate for Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 48.33%.
Where should I verify Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology or the latest official federal education data.