Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Harriman, Tennessee

Roane State Community College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Roane State Community College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$18,622

Net Price

$6,017

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $4,762 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $18,622 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $11,021 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $6,017 State avg: $15,202. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 26.26% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 3.17% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Roane State Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$18,622

Books and supplies

$1,471

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$11,021

Average net price

$6,017

Average aid coverage

45%

$5,004 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Roane State Community College pays approximately $6,017 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Tennessee average of $15,202 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Roane State Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Tennessee and national averages.

Roane State Community College net price

$6,017

Tennessee average

$15,202

National average

$17,506

Roane State Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $18,622 and average net price at $6,017. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$18,622

Current net price

$6,017

Current out-of-state tuition $18,622
Current average net price $6,017

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Roane State Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$39,407

Undergraduates

3,203

10-Year Median Earnings - Roane State Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Roane State Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Roane State Community College?

Undergraduates

3,203

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.26%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

3.17%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 26.26% of Roane State Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 3.17% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Roane State Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Roane State Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Roane State Community College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Roane State Community College is listed at 276 Patton Lane, Harriman, TN 37748. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Roane State Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Roane State Community College Not available $18,622 $6,017 $39,407
Vanderbilt University 6.28% $63,946 $19,040 $91,565
Baptist Health Sciences University 67.76% $13,846 $13,401 $72,529
Rhodes College 49.68% $54,892 $25,060 $66,651
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Not available Not available Not available $66,318

Similar Schools in Harriman

This local cluster focuses on nearby Harriman schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Harriman.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Roane State Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Roane State Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Roane State Community College tuition?

Roane State Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $18,622.

What is Roane State Community College's average net price?

Roane State Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $6,017.

What is Roane State Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $39,407 for Roane State Community College.

Is Roane State Community College accredited?

Roane State Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Roane State Community College?

The local dataset lists 3,203 undergraduate students at Roane State Community College.

What percentage of Roane State Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Roane State Community College in the local dataset is 26.26%.

What is the federal loan rate at Roane State Community College?

The federal loan rate for Roane State Community College in the local dataset is 3.17%.

Where should I verify Roane State Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Roane State Community College or the latest official federal education data.