Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Nashville, Tennessee

South College-Nashville Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

South College-Nashville does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$17,935

Net Price

Not available

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $17,935 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $17,935 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price Not available State avg: $15,202. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate Not available Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate Not available Share using federal loans Verify

What Does South College-Nashville Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Fees and remainder

Tuition

$17,935

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$17,935

Average net price

Not available

Average aid coverage

Not available

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at South College-Nashville pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Tennessee average of $15,202 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is South College-Nashville?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Tennessee and national averages.

South College-Nashville net price

Not available

Tennessee average

$15,202

National average

$17,506

South College-Nashville Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $17,935 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$17,935

Current net price

Not available

Current out-of-state tuition $17,935
Current average net price Not available

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for South College-Nashville in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,642

Undergraduates

Not available

10-Year Median Earnings - South College-Nashville vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

South College-Nashville graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends South College-Nashville?

Undergraduates

Not available

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About Not available of South College-Nashville students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. Not available take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Accreditation

South College-Nashville lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

South College-Nashville is listed at , Nashville, TN 37214. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Compare Schools

Compare South College-Nashville with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
South College-Nashville Not available $17,935 Not available $36,642
Vanderbilt University 6.28% $63,946 $19,040 $91,565
Baptist Health Sciences University 67.76% $13,846 $13,401 $72,529
Rhodes College 49.68% $54,892 $25,060 $66,651
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Not available Not available Not available $66,318

Similar Schools in Nashville

This local cluster focuses on nearby Nashville schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Nashville.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is South College-Nashville's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South College-Nashville in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is South College-Nashville tuition?

South College-Nashville's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $17,935.

What is South College-Nashville's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $36,642 for South College-Nashville.

Is South College-Nashville accredited?

South College-Nashville's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Where should I verify South College-Nashville data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with South College-Nashville or the latest official federal education data.