Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | American Board of Funeral Service Education Committee on Accreditation | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $13,496 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,496 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $21,593 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $19,845 | State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 46.74% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 44.80% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Dallas Institute of Funeral Service Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$13,496
Books and supplies
$0
Fees and remainder
$8,097
Sticker price
$21,593
Average net price
$19,845
Average aid coverage
8%
$1,748 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Dallas Institute of Funeral Service pays approximately $19,845 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Dallas Institute of Funeral Service?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service net price
$19,845
Texas average
$17,343
National average
$17,506
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $13,496 and average net price at $19,845. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$13,496
Current net price
$19,845
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Dallas Institute of Funeral Service in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$45,866
Undergraduates
483
10-Year Median Earnings - Dallas Institute of Funeral Service vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Dallas Institute of Funeral Service?
Undergraduates
483
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
46.74%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
44.80%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 46.74% of Dallas Institute of Funeral Service students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 44.80% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Dallas Institute of Funeral Service
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service lists American Board of Funeral Service Education Committee on Accreditation as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service is listed at 3909 S Buckner Blvd, Dallas, TX 75227-4314. Accreditor: American Board of Funeral Service Education Committee on Accreditation.
Compare Schools
Compare Dallas Institute of Funeral Service with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas Institute of Funeral Service | Not available | $13,496 | $19,845 | $45,866 |
| West Coast University-Texas | Not available | $16,715 | $25,957 | $102,672 |
| University of North Texas Health Science Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $93,615 |
| The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | Not available | Not available | Not available | $92,961 |
| Chamberlain University-Texas | 95.65% | $19,686 | $32,247 | $92,405 |
Similar Schools in Dallas
This local cluster focuses on nearby Dallas schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Dallas.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Dallas Institute of Funeral Service in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Dallas Institute of Funeral Service tuition?
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $13,496.
What is Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's average net price?
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's average net price in the local dataset is $19,845.
What does Dallas Institute of Funeral Service cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,905 for Dallas Institute of Funeral Service students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $45,866 for Dallas Institute of Funeral Service.
Is Dallas Institute of Funeral Service accredited?
Dallas Institute of Funeral Service's accreditor in the local dataset is American Board of Funeral Service Education Committee on Accreditation.
How many students attend Dallas Institute of Funeral Service?
The local dataset lists 483 undergraduate students at Dallas Institute of Funeral Service.
What percentage of Dallas Institute of Funeral Service students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Dallas Institute of Funeral Service in the local dataset is 46.74%.
What is the federal loan rate at Dallas Institute of Funeral Service?
The federal loan rate for Dallas Institute of Funeral Service in the local dataset is 44.80%.
Where should I verify Dallas Institute of Funeral Service data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Dallas Institute of Funeral Service or the latest official federal education data.