Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $17,919 | State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 72.06% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 70.59% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology pays approximately $17,919 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology net price
$17,919
Texas average
$17,343
National average
$17,506
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $17,919. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$17,919
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$20,270
Undergraduates
39
10-Year Median Earnings - BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology?
Undergraduates
39
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
72.06%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
70.59%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 72.06% of BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 70.59% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology is listed at 320 W. Water Street Suite E, Kerrville, TX 78028-4312. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology | Not available | Not available | $17,919 | $20,270 |
| West Coast University-Texas | Not available | $16,715 | $25,957 | $102,672 |
| University of North Texas Health Science Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $93,615 |
| The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | Not available | Not available | Not available | $92,961 |
| Chamberlain University-Texas | 95.65% | $19,686 | $32,247 | $92,405 |
Similar Schools in Kerrville
This local cluster focuses on nearby Kerrville schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Kerrville.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology's average net price?
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology's average net price in the local dataset is $17,919.
What does BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,458 for BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $20,270 for BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology.
Is BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology accredited?
BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology?
The local dataset lists 39 undergraduate students at BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology.
What percentage of BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 72.06%.
What is the federal loan rate at BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology?
The federal loan rate for BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology in the local dataset is 70.59%.
Where should I verify BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with BK Cosmo College of Cosmetology or the latest official federal education data.