Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

McAllen, Texas

GA Beauty & Barber School Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

GA Beauty & Barber School does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$25,426

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $25,426 State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 47.37% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 23.55% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at GA Beauty & Barber School pays approximately $25,426 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is GA Beauty & Barber School?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

GA Beauty & Barber School net price

$25,426

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

GA Beauty & Barber School Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $25,426. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$25,426

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $25,426

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for GA Beauty & Barber School in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

199

10-Year Median Earnings - GA Beauty & Barber School vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends GA Beauty & Barber School?

Undergraduates

199

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

47.37%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

23.55%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 47.37% of GA Beauty & Barber School students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 23.55% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at GA Beauty & Barber School

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use GA Beauty & Barber School's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

GA Beauty & Barber School lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

GA Beauty & Barber School is listed at 3301 North Ware Road Suite A-C, McAllen, TX 78501-3309. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare GA Beauty & Barber School with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
GA Beauty & Barber School Not available Not available $25,426 Not available
West Coast University-Texas Not available $16,715 $25,957 $102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center Not available Not available Not available $93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston Not available Not available Not available $92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas 95.65% $19,686 $32,247 $92,405

Similar Schools in McAllen

This local cluster focuses on nearby McAllen schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around McAllen.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is GA Beauty & Barber School's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for GA Beauty & Barber School in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is GA Beauty & Barber School's average net price?

GA Beauty & Barber School's average net price in the local dataset is $25,426.

What does GA Beauty & Barber School cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $25,426 for GA Beauty & Barber School students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Is GA Beauty & Barber School accredited?

GA Beauty & Barber School's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

How many students attend GA Beauty & Barber School?

The local dataset lists 199 undergraduate students at GA Beauty & Barber School.

What percentage of GA Beauty & Barber School students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for GA Beauty & Barber School in the local dataset is 47.37%.

What is the federal loan rate at GA Beauty & Barber School?

The federal loan rate for GA Beauty & Barber School in the local dataset is 23.55%.

Where should I verify GA Beauty & Barber School data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with GA Beauty & Barber School or the latest official federal education data.