Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $25,367 | State avg: $27,888. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 32.86% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 14.29% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at O'Briens Aveda Institute pays approximately $25,367 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Vermont average of $27,888 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is O'Briens Aveda Institute?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Vermont and national averages.
O'Briens Aveda Institute net price
$25,367
Vermont average
$27,888
National average
$17,506
O'Briens Aveda Institute Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $25,367. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$25,367
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for O'Briens Aveda Institute in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
85
10-Year Median Earnings - O'Briens Aveda Institute vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends O'Briens Aveda Institute?
Undergraduates
85
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
32.86%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
14.29%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 32.86% of O'Briens Aveda Institute students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 14.29% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at O'Briens Aveda Institute
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use O'Briens Aveda Institute's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
O'Briens Aveda Institute lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
O'Briens Aveda Institute is listed at 400 Cornerstone Dr 220, Williston, VT 05495. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare O'Briens Aveda Institute with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| O'Briens Aveda Institute | Not available | Not available | $25,367 | Not available |
| Middlebury College | 10.37% | $65,280 | $25,934 | $76,310 |
| Norwich University | 73.61% | $49,600 | $25,600 | $65,575 |
| University of Vermont | 60.02% | $43,890 | $20,860 | $62,472 |
| Saint Michael's College | 91.85% | $50,040 | $30,033 | $61,317 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is O'Briens Aveda Institute's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for O'Briens Aveda Institute in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is O'Briens Aveda Institute's average net price?
O'Briens Aveda Institute's average net price in the local dataset is $25,367.
What does O'Briens Aveda Institute cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,249 for O'Briens Aveda Institute students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is O'Briens Aveda Institute accredited?
O'Briens Aveda Institute's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend O'Briens Aveda Institute?
The local dataset lists 85 undergraduate students at O'Briens Aveda Institute.
What percentage of O'Briens Aveda Institute students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for O'Briens Aveda Institute in the local dataset is 32.86%.
What is the federal loan rate at O'Briens Aveda Institute?
The federal loan rate for O'Briens Aveda Institute in the local dataset is 14.29%.
Where should I verify O'Briens Aveda Institute data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with O'Briens Aveda Institute or the latest official federal education data.