Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $17,997. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 30.43% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 43.48% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Sovah School of Health Professions pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the Virginia average of $17,997 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Sovah School of Health Professions?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Virginia and national averages.
Sovah School of Health Professions net price
Not available
Virginia average
$17,997
National average
$17,506
Sovah School of Health Professions Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Sovah School of Health Professions in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$69,924
Undergraduates
20
10-Year Median Earnings - Sovah School of Health Professions vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Sovah School of Health Professions graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Sovah School of Health Professions?
Undergraduates
20
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
30.43%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
43.48%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 30.43% of Sovah School of Health Professions students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 43.48% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
Sovah School of Health Professions lists Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Sovah School of Health Professions is listed at 137 S. Main Street, Danville, VA 24541. Accreditor: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Compare Schools
Compare Sovah School of Health Professions with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sovah School of Health Professions | Not available | Not available | Not available | $69,924 |
| Washington and Lee University | 17.36% | $64,525 | $23,911 | $94,810 |
| Chamberlain University-Virginia | 100.00% | $20,462 | Not available | $92,405 |
| University of Virginia-Main Campus | 16.86% | $58,014 | $22,881 | $86,863 |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University | 57.03% | $36,694 | $23,790 | $81,698 |
Similar Schools in Danville
This local cluster focuses on nearby Danville schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Danville.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Sovah School of Health Professions's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Sovah School of Health Professions in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Sovah School of Health Professions's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $69,924 for Sovah School of Health Professions.
Is Sovah School of Health Professions accredited?
Sovah School of Health Professions's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend Sovah School of Health Professions?
The local dataset lists 20 undergraduate students at Sovah School of Health Professions.
What percentage of Sovah School of Health Professions students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Sovah School of Health Professions in the local dataset is 30.43%.
What is the federal loan rate at Sovah School of Health Professions?
The federal loan rate for Sovah School of Health Professions in the local dataset is 43.48%.
Where should I verify Sovah School of Health Professions data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Sovah School of Health Professions or the latest official federal education data.