Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Wausau, Wisconsin

Northcentral Technical College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Northcentral Technical College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$5,615

Net Price

$11,555

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Higher Learning Commission Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $3,861 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $5,615 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $15,897 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $11,555 State avg: $17,077. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 16.67% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 14.17% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Northcentral Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$5,615

Books and supplies

$2,061

Fees and remainder

$8,221

Sticker price

$15,897

Average net price

$11,555

Average aid coverage

27%

$4,342 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Northcentral Technical College pays approximately $11,555 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Wisconsin average of $17,077 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Northcentral Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Wisconsin and national averages.

Northcentral Technical College net price

$11,555

Wisconsin average

$17,077

National average

$17,506

Northcentral Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $5,615 and average net price at $11,555. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,615

Current net price

$11,555

Current out-of-state tuition $5,615
Current average net price $11,555

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Northcentral Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$44,925

Undergraduates

3,479

10-Year Median Earnings - Northcentral Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Northcentral Technical College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Northcentral Technical College?

Undergraduates

3,479

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.67%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

14.17%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 16.67% of Northcentral Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 14.17% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Northcentral Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Northcentral Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Northcentral Technical College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Northcentral Technical College is listed at 1000 Campus Dr, Wausau, WI 54401-1899. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Northcentral Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Northcentral Technical College Not available $5,615 $11,555 $44,925
Milwaukee School of Engineering 60.39% $48,421 $24,021 $89,070
Marquette University 87.44% $48,700 $29,237 $78,257
Bellin College 100.00% $28,211 $27,313 $76,222
University of Wisconsin-Madison 43.35% $40,603 $16,928 $73,792

Similar Schools in Wausau

This local cluster focuses on nearby Wausau schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Wausau.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Northcentral Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northcentral Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Northcentral Technical College tuition?

Northcentral Technical College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $5,615.

What is Northcentral Technical College's average net price?

Northcentral Technical College's average net price in the local dataset is $11,555.

What is Northcentral Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $44,925 for Northcentral Technical College.

Is Northcentral Technical College accredited?

Northcentral Technical College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Northcentral Technical College?

The local dataset lists 3,479 undergraduate students at Northcentral Technical College.

What percentage of Northcentral Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Northcentral Technical College in the local dataset is 16.67%.

What is the federal loan rate at Northcentral Technical College?

The federal loan rate for Northcentral Technical College in the local dataset is 14.17%.

Where should I verify Northcentral Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Northcentral Technical College or the latest official federal education data.