Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Overland Park, Kansas

Johnson County Community College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Johnson County Community College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$5,472

Net Price

$13,912

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Higher Learning Commission Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $2,328 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $5,472 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $18,946 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $13,912 State avg: $15,518. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 16.49% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 7.96% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Johnson County Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$5,472

Books and supplies

$1,560

Fees and remainder

$11,914

Sticker price

$18,946

Average net price

$13,912

Average aid coverage

27%

$5,034 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Johnson County Community College pays approximately $13,912 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Kansas average of $15,518 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Johnson County Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Kansas and national averages.

Johnson County Community College net price

$13,912

Kansas average

$15,518

National average

$17,506

Johnson County Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $5,472 and average net price at $13,912. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,472

Current net price

$13,912

Current out-of-state tuition $5,472
Current average net price $13,912

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Johnson County Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$45,387

Undergraduates

10,634

10-Year Median Earnings - Johnson County Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Johnson County Community College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Johnson County Community College?

Undergraduates

10,634

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.49%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

7.96%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 16.49% of Johnson County Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 7.96% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Johnson County Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Johnson County Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Johnson County Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Johnson County Community College is listed at 12345 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-1299. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Johnson County Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Johnson County Community College Not available $5,472 $13,912 $45,387
Baker University 92.10% $33,900 $22,500 $63,855
Baker University School of Nursing Not available Not available Not available $63,855
MidAmerica Nazarene University 73.46% $36,120 $29,520 $62,972
University of Kansas 88.20% $29,412 $17,365 $61,945

Similar Schools in Overland Park

This local cluster focuses on nearby Overland Park schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Overland Park.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Johnson County Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Johnson County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Johnson County Community College tuition?

Johnson County Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $5,472.

What is Johnson County Community College's average net price?

Johnson County Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $13,912.

What is Johnson County Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $45,387 for Johnson County Community College.

Is Johnson County Community College accredited?

Johnson County Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Johnson County Community College?

The local dataset lists 10,634 undergraduate students at Johnson County Community College.

What percentage of Johnson County Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Johnson County Community College in the local dataset is 16.49%.

What is the federal loan rate at Johnson County Community College?

The federal loan rate for Johnson County Community College in the local dataset is 7.96%.

Where should I verify Johnson County Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Johnson County Community College or the latest official federal education data.