Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Pharr, Texas

Rio Grande Valley College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Rio Grande Valley College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

No data reported

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Net Price

$20,678

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition Not available National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost Not available Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $20,678 State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 47.85% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 48.37% Share using federal loans Verify

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Rio Grande Valley College pays approximately $20,678 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Texas average of $17,343 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Rio Grande Valley College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Rio Grande Valley College net price

$20,678

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Rio Grande Valley College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $20,678. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$20,678

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $20,678

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Rio Grande Valley College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

818

10-Year Median Earnings - Rio Grande Valley College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends Rio Grande Valley College?

Undergraduates

818

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

47.85%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

48.37%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 47.85% of Rio Grande Valley College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 48.37% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Rio Grande Valley College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rio Grande Valley College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Rio Grande Valley College lists Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Rio Grande Valley College is listed at 5419 North Cage Boulevard, Pharr, TX 78577-2106. Accreditor: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Rio Grande Valley College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Rio Grande Valley College Not available Not available $20,678 Not available
West Coast University-Texas Not available $16,715 $25,957 $102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center Not available Not available Not available $93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston Not available Not available Not available $92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas 95.65% $19,686 $32,247 $92,405

Similar Schools in Pharr

This local cluster focuses on nearby Pharr schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Pharr.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Rio Grande Valley College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Rio Grande Valley College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Rio Grande Valley College's average net price?

Rio Grande Valley College's average net price in the local dataset is $20,678.

What does Rio Grande Valley College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,028 for Rio Grande Valley College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Is Rio Grande Valley College accredited?

Rio Grande Valley College's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.

How many students attend Rio Grande Valley College?

The local dataset lists 818 undergraduate students at Rio Grande Valley College.

What percentage of Rio Grande Valley College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Rio Grande Valley College in the local dataset is 47.85%.

What is the federal loan rate at Rio Grande Valley College?

The federal loan rate for Rio Grande Valley College in the local dataset is 48.37%.

Where should I verify Rio Grande Valley College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rio Grande Valley College or the latest official federal education data.