Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Pharr, Texas

South Texas Training Center Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

South Texas Training Center does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$12,370

Net Price

$5,495

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Council on Occupational Education Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $12,370 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $12,370 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $14,726 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $5,495 State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 77.27% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 63.64% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does South Texas Training Center Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$12,370

Books and supplies

$600

Fees and remainder

$1,756

Sticker price

$14,726

Average net price

$5,495

Average aid coverage

63%

$9,231 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at South Texas Training Center pays approximately $5,495 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is South Texas Training Center?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

South Texas Training Center net price

$5,495

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

South Texas Training Center Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $12,370 and average net price at $5,495. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,370

Current net price

$5,495

Current out-of-state tuition $12,370
Current average net price $5,495

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for South Texas Training Center in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$29,384

Undergraduates

276

10-Year Median Earnings - South Texas Training Center vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

South Texas Training Center graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends South Texas Training Center?

Undergraduates

276

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

77.27%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

63.64%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 77.27% of South Texas Training Center students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 63.64% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at South Texas Training Center

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use South Texas Training Center's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

South Texas Training Center lists Council on Occupational Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

South Texas Training Center is listed at 213 E. Ferguson, Pharr, TX 78577. Accreditor: Council on Occupational Education.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare South Texas Training Center with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
South Texas Training Center Not available $12,370 $5,495 $29,384
West Coast University-Texas Not available $16,715 $25,957 $102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center Not available Not available Not available $93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston Not available Not available Not available $92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas 95.65% $19,686 $32,247 $92,405

Similar Schools in Pharr

This local cluster focuses on nearby Pharr schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Pharr.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is South Texas Training Center's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South Texas Training Center in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is South Texas Training Center tuition?

South Texas Training Center's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $12,370.

What is South Texas Training Center's average net price?

South Texas Training Center's average net price in the local dataset is $5,495.

What does South Texas Training Center cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $5,495 for South Texas Training Center students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is South Texas Training Center's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $29,384 for South Texas Training Center.

Is South Texas Training Center accredited?

South Texas Training Center's accreditor in the local dataset is Council on Occupational Education.

How many students attend South Texas Training Center?

The local dataset lists 276 undergraduate students at South Texas Training Center.

What percentage of South Texas Training Center students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for South Texas Training Center in the local dataset is 77.27%.

What is the federal loan rate at South Texas Training Center?

The federal loan rate for South Texas Training Center in the local dataset is 63.64%.

Where should I verify South Texas Training Center data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with South Texas Training Center or the latest official federal education data.